♥ → 

JURYs & NOMINATions

Renowned directors, producers, actors and other cultural professionals act as jury members and decide on the winners in the various sections of the festival.

Hamburg ProducerS Award FOR GERMAN CINEMA PRODUCTIONS

Martina Haubrich

Martina Haubrich is a producer and managing director of CALA Filmproduktion in Berlin and CALA Film Central in Erfurt. After working as a director and assistant editor at VOX, SFB and ARTE, she was executive producer at the Berlin branch of LooksFilm until 2016. Among the films she has produced are Stay Still, Mademoiselle Paradis and Age of Uprising: The Legend of Michael Kohlhaas.

Julian pörksen

Julian Pörksen is an author, director and dramaturge. He has published several plays, the essay »Waste Your Time« and most recently the short story collection »Brief an die Kanzlerin« (Letter to the Chancellor). His first feature film Whatever Happens Next premiered at the Berlinale. Most recently Julian Pörksen directed the series Aus dem Tagebuch eines Uber Fahrers and Tilo Neumann und das Universum. He has been awarded the DEFA-Förderpreis, the Kompagnon-Förderpreis of the Berlinale and the Ivan Illich-Preis, among others.

Arman T. Riahi

Arman T. Riahi, born in Iran and raised in Vienna, is a director and screenwriter. His first documentary film for the cinema, Darkhead, won the audience award at the Diagonale 2011 and celebrated its international premiere in competition at the 17th Sarajevo Film Festival. Riahi’s feature film debut The Migrumpies won, among others, the Audience Award of the Film Festival Max Ophüls Preis 2017, as well as a ROMY for Best Screenplay and was one of the three most successful Austrian cinema films that year. At this year’s Max Ophüls Preis Film Festival, Riahi won three awards for his film Fox in a Hole, including Best Director and Best Screenplay. Since 2015 he has been teaching pilot development at the Film & TV master class at FH St. Pölten.

Hamburg ProducerS Award for INTERNATIONAL Cinema Co-Productions

ANDREW BIRD

Andrew Bird was born in England. He has been editing feature films and documentaries for the cinema since the early 1990s. In 2008 Bird was awarded the German Film Award in the category Best Editing for his work on the film The Edge of Heaven (2007). He received a nomination for the German Film Award in 2021 for his film editing of A Symphony of Noise, among others. He lives and works in Hamburg.

Mohammad Reza Jahanpanah

Mohammad Reza Jahanpanah is an Iranian cinematographer, producer and director. He has worked with Jafar Panahi (Closed Curtain, Silver Bear 2013), Vahid Vakilifar (Taboor, 2012), Ali Jaberansari (Tehran: City of Love, 2017) and Praveen Morchhale (Widow of Silence, 2018), among others. Jahanpanah directed the visuals for Firouzeh Khosrovani’s documentary Radiography of a Family, which won the grand prize at the International Documentary Film Festival Amsterdam (IDFA) 2020. He also produced own films as a director (Lighting the Shadows, 2013, Scenes from a Divorce, 2015). Jahanpanah is on the board of the Iranian Short Film Association (ISFA).

MARIE LUISE SCHMIDT

Marie Luise Schmidt is the founder and managing director of the Berlin agency die agenten for actors, directors and image designers. Her professional stations included Premiere and Grundy UFA TV. From 1986 to 1989 she was the managing director of the Green party parliamentary group in the Hamburg parliament.

Hamburg ProducerS Award for German TV Productions

LISA BLUMENBERG

Lisa Blumenberg worked as a dramaturge at Saarländischer Rundfunk after studying German, journalism and psychology. In 1996 she first started as a producer at Studio Hamburg Produktion, and since 2007 she has been a member of the management team at Letterbox Filmproduktion. Her television film productions have received numerous awards and nominations, such as the international drama series Bad Banks (including the Grimme Award, German Television Award, International Emmy Award nomination). She is also the producer of the Berlinale competition film I’m Your Man (director: Maria Schrader), which was sold to around 80 countries, for which Maren Eggert received the Silver Bear and which is in the Oscar race for Germany. Lisa Blumenberg is a member of WIFT (Women in Film and Television), the German Academy for the Performing Arts and the International Emmy Academy.

Luise Wolfram

Luise Wolfram is a German theatre and film actress. She was member of the ensemble of the Schaubühne Berlin from 2010 to 2015. With this theatre ensemble, Luise Wolfram was awarded the Russian theatre award »The Golden Mask« for Miss Julie (2013) and Tartuffe (2015), among others, and the Friedrich Luft Prize for For the disconnected child (2014). Parallel to her work as a stage actress, Luise Wolfram shoots for film and television. She has appeared in the television films Two People Meeting and Neben der Spur, among others. Since 2016, Luise Wolfram has been playing Linda Selb in the Tatort Bremen. At the end of 2017, she was seen in her first international role in the historical drama Mathilde by Alexei Utschitel, alongside Lars Eidinger, which screened at FILMFEST HAMBURG in 2018. In 2021 Luise Wolfram celebrated her Tatort Bremen premiere with a new team and will be seen in the 3rd season of the internationally acclaimed series Das Boot on SKY at the end of the year.

MAX ZÄHLE

Max Zähle, born in Hanover, switched to directing after ten years as a film editor and studied film directing at the Hamburg Media School. His graduation film Raju won over 50 awards worldwide, including the Student Oscar in 2011. The short film also received an Oscar nomination in 2012. After his cinema debut Schrotten!, awarded the Audience Prize at the Max Ophüls Preis Festival, he directed, among others, the feature film Bist Du glücklich? which screened at FILMFEST HAMBURG in 2018, won Best Television Film at the 40th Biberach Film Festival and was nominated for the Grimme Prize in 2019. In 2020, the film received the German Television Award for Best Television Film. For Tatort – Limbus, which was the second most successful programme on German television in 2020 with 13.15 million viewers, Max Zähle was awarded the Jupiter Award in the category Best TV Film in 2021.

THE POLITICAL FILM OF THE FRIEDRICH-EBERT-STIFTUNG

Didi Danquart

Didi Danquart is a director, author, producer and lecturer. As a co-founder of the Medienwerkstatt Freiburg and filmmaker in the collective in the 1980s and 1990s, he first realised documentaries. His feature film debut Bohai Bohau in 1995 was followed four years later by the film adaptation of the play Viehjud Levi by Thomas Strittmatter, which gave him his international breakthrough. From 2001 to 2007 he taught artistic film full-time at the Hochschule für Gestaltung (HfG) in Karlsruhe. From 2009 – 2021 Didi Danquart held a professorship for feature film/directing at the Academy of Media Arts (KHM) in Cologne.

Marco Arellano Gomes

Marco Arellano Gomes is editor and head of the film department at the city magazine SZENE HAMBURG. He studied political science at the University of Hamburg. Growing up in Hamburg-Eimsbüttel, he discovered his passion for cinema in his youth. Where his favourite cinema once stood (Ufa Grindel Filmpalast), there is now a drugstore.

Caroline Mutz

Caroline Mutz is a freelance author, journalist and has been the culture editor at Arte GEIE in Strasbourg for over twenty years. After studying German, Romance studies and art in Hamburg, Bordeaux and Florence, she completed a traineeship at Gruner und Jahr/NDR and then realised many small and large film projects in Europe. Her passion is working in a European, transnational context, between different identities and always in the area of tension between the best research, good text and unusual image.

ART CINEMA AWARD

Ioana Dragomirescu

Ioana Dragomirescu is the coordinator of Cinema Elvire Popesco, the cinema of the French Institute in Bucharest and one of the most important independent cinemas in the city. In addition, Ioana directs the French Film Festival in Romania, which took place simultaneously in twelve cities in 2021.

Tanja HElm

Tanja Helm is the managing director of the Otto Preminger Institute, an association for audiovisual media in Innsbruck. In this position, the art historian is responsible for the programme of the two arthouse cinemas LEOKINO and the Cinematograph.

BENEDIKT POßberg

Benedikt Poßberg is a projectionist, programme staff member and social media editor at the ZOOM cinema in Brühl. The media educator has been on the board of ZOOM Brühler Kinotreff e.V. since 2021.

SICHTWECHSEL FILM Award

Shirin Barghnavard

Shirin Barghnavard is an award-winning documentary film director and editor from Tehran, Iran. In her documentaries, she combines social issues with specific questions about the role of women in society. She has made films including 21 Days and Me (2012), Profession: Documentarist (2014), Scenes from a Divorce (2015), Poets of Life (2017) and Invisible (2019). In addition to her work as a filmmaker, Shirin Barghnavard gives documentary film workshops and master classes in Germany and abroad, including at the Filmuniversität Babelsberg Konrad Wolf in Potsdam, Hochschule für Gestaltung, Kunst und Medien Stuttgart and the Zurich University of the Arts (Zhdk).

Paulina Lorenz

Paulina Lorenz studied film, music and visual culture at the University of Hildesheim and Brown University and holds an M.A. in Migration Studies from the University of Copenhagen. In 2015, she co-founded the film collective Jüngline, which explores queer feminist and post-migrant perspectives in film, television and popular culture. Together with Faraz Shariat and Raquel Dukpa, she develops and produces feature films and series, such as the feature film Futur Drei, which premiered in the Panorama of the Berlinale in 2020, won two Teddy Awards, two First Steps Awards and the Civis Cinema Award 2021, among others, and has reached over 40,000 cinema-goers in Germany to date. She also worked as a writer for the sixth season of Druck, the German adaptation of the Norwegian youth series Skam.

SABINE BÖBBIS

Sabine Böbbis has been a costume designer since 2000 for numerous award-winning films such as Neue Vahr Süd, based on the novel by Sven Regener, A Faithful Husband, Tom Sawyer, The Adventures of Huck Finn, based on Mark Twain. She has worked with director Hemine Huntgeburth for many years. In 2020 she was awarded the German Film Award for Best Costume Design for Lindenberg! Mach Dein Ding. Since 2021 she has been on the board of the German Film Academy. Furthermore, she is a member of the European Film Academy.

NDR YOUNG TALENT AWARD

Ofir Raul Graizer

Ofir Raul Graizer, born in Israel, lives and works as a writer and director in Germany. He is a graduate of the film school at Sapir College in Sderot. His short films have been shown at numerous festivals. His debut feature film, The Cakemaker, received international acclaim from audiences and critics alike and screened at FILMFEST HAMBURG in 2017. Graizer’s second feature film, America, shot in Tel Aviv during the Covid 19 lockdown, is currently in post-production. Graizer has published a cookbook in German and is currently involved in several film and literary projects.

PHILINE ROSENBERG

Philine Rosenberg studied German and Film Studies in Bamberg, Barcelona and Berlin. During her studies, she worked at Studio Hamburg in Berlin, now Real Film. After completing her traineeship at Studio Hamburg, she worked there as a junior producer and since 2012 has been an editor in the Film, Family and Series department of NDR. There she supervised, among others, Großstadtrevier, Tatort and Der Tatortreiniger. Her current film projects include Bjarne Mädel’s directorial debut Sörensen hat Angst, which premiered at FILMFEST HAMBURG in 2020.

Lysann Windisch

Lysann Windisch managed several art house cinemas in Munich and Berlin for over 5 years, and also curated and organised festivals and film events with a focus on Eastern European film. In 2018, she joined the Chinese-European producers’ association Bridging the Dragon as manager for festivals and partnerships. Since 2019, she has led the international training programme NEXT WAVE at the Berlin Film School DFFB, which focuses on innovative exploitation strategies in the film market. She is a mentor of the CICAE training in Venice. Since 2020, she has been in charge of the marketing activities of MUBI Germany and is responsible for the project MUBI GO.

CRITICS’ CHOICE AWARD

Christoph Petersen

Christoph Petersen is editor-in-chief of the online film portal FILMSTARTS.de. He has been writing reviews and festival texts for newspapers such as the Hamburger Morgenpost since his student days and was instrumental in building FILMSTARTS.de from a passionate hobby project to what is now the largest German-language film review portal on the internet and the most staffed German film editorial office. In addition to managing the editorial team and writing reviews, he regularly reports from film sets and festivals around the world and conducts interviews with German and international screen stars.

Philipp Stadelmaier

Philipp Stadelmaier is a film critic (Süddeutsche Zeitung, Filmbulletin, sissymag), film scholar and author. He studied comparative literature and Romance studies and earned a doctorate in film studies on Jean-Luc Godard and Serge Daney. Verbrecher Verlag published his diary essay Die mittleren Regionen in 2016, awarded the Clemens Brentano Prize 2018, and his debut novel Queen July (2019).

Yun-hua Chen

Yun-hua Chen holds a PhD in film studies, is a critic and curator. She writes scholarly articles and film reviews in English, Chinese and German for Directory of World Cinema, Journal of Chinese Cinemas, Film International, Cinephilia and several anthologies, among others. Her monograph Mosaic Space and Mosaic Auteurs: On the Cinema of Alejandro González Iñárritu, Atom Egoyan, Hou Hsiao-hsien, Michael Haneke, funded by the Geschwister Boehringer Ingelheim Stiftung, was published in 2017 by Neofelis Verlag in Berlin. Yun-hua Chen worked as festival director of dokumentART, an annual film festival in Neubrandenburg and as a Fipresci jury member at EMAF and DOK Leipzig.

KARIN FRANZKE

Karin Franzke, born in Stuttgart in 1955, started as a trainee at the Cannstatter/Esslinger Zeitung. After working at Memo magazine and the Stuttgarter Zeitung, she joined Hamburger Abendblatt in 1987. There she was editor of the weekend magazine, the television and media departments and the culture section. Most recently, Karin Franzke was responsible for the weekly Live magazine. She has been a freelance journalist since 2018 and a jury member for the »Critics’ Choice Award« at FILMFEST HAMBURG since 2017.

WENKE HUSMAN

Wenke Husmann is culture editor at ZEIT online. For years, she has been intensively involved with films. An exciting subject, she thinks, not only because film as the youngest art form combines the visual with the narrative, but also because it is currently having to reinvent itself once again. Streaming services are changing the conditions of production and serial storytelling offers invigorating impulses.

DANNY MARQUES

Danny Marques Marcalo is a reporter at NDR Landesfunkhaus Hamburg. Every week he reports on radio and television about films and books that everyone should know. Before that, he wrote print reviews for various magazines, newspapers and online portals and produced his own radio programmes. After completing his traineeship at NDR, he has been constantly checkecking out the city’s cinemas. He has known FILMFEST HAMBURG for a long time, first as a fan and most recently as a live reporter from the red carpet.

HANNS-GEORG RODEK

Hanns-Georg Rodek has been film editor for Die Welt since 1995 and editor of the work Showbusiness-Enzyklopädie des 20. Jahrhunderts. He has been a member of various juries (Cannes, Gerd Ruge Prize, Helmut Käutner Prize, Around the World in 14 Films).

Sponsors and Partners

♥ → 

JURYs & nominierungen

Namhafte Regisseur·innen, Produzent·innen, Schauspieler·innen und andere Kulturschaffende entscheiden als Jurymitglieder über die Preisträger·innen in den verschiedenen Sektionen des Festivals.

Hamburger Produzentenpreis FÜR DEUTSCHE KINOPRODUKTIONEN

Martina Haubrich

Martina Haubrich ist Produzentin und Geschäftsführerin der CALA Filmproduktion in Berlin und der CALA Film Central in Erfurt. Nach Regiearbeit und Redaktionsassistenzen bei VOX, SFB und ARTE leitete bis 2016 Executive Producerin die Berliner Niederlassung von LooksFilm. Von ihr produzierte Filme sind unter anderem Stillstehen, Licht und Michael Kohlhaas.

Julian pörksen

Julian Pörksen ist Autor, Regisseur und Dramaturg. Er veröffentlichte mehrere Theaterstücke, den Essay »Verschwende Deine Zeit« und zuletzt den Erzählband »Brief an die Kanzlerin«. Sein erster Kinofilm Whatever Happens Next feierte auf der Berlinale Premiere. Zuletzt übernahm Julian Pörksen die Regie bei den Serien Aus dem Tagebuch eines Uber Fahrers und Tilo Neumann und das Universum. Er wurde unter anderem mit dem DEFA-Förderpreis, dem Kompagnon-Förderpreis der Berlinale und dem Ivan Illich-Preis ausgezeichnet.

Arman T. Riahi

Arman T. Riahi, geboren im Iran und aufgewachsen in Wien, ist Regisseur und Drehbuchautor. Sein erster Dokumentarfilm fürs Kino, Schwarzkopf, gewann den Publikumspreis der Diagonale 2011 und feierte seine internationale Premiere im Wettbewerb des 17.Sarajevo Film Festival.  Riahis Spielfilmdebüt Die Migrantigen gewann u.a. den Publikumspreis des Filmfestival Max Ophüls Preis 2017, sowie eine ROMY für das Beste Drehbuch und war in dem Jahr einer der drei erfolgreichsten österreichischen Kinofilme. Beim diesjährigen Filmfestival Max Ophüls Preis gewann Riahi drei Preise für seinen Film Fuchs im Bau, darunter Beste Regie und Bestes Drehbuch. Seit 2015 unterrichtet er Pilotentwicklung an der Masterklasse Film & TV der FH St. Pölten.

HAMBURGER PRODUZENTENPREIS FÜR INTERNATIONALE KINO-KOPRODUKTIONEN

ANDREW BIRD

Andrew Bird wurde in England geboren. Seit Anfang der 1990er Jahre schneidet er Spiel- und Dokumentarfilme für das Kino. 2008 wurde Bird mit dem Deutschen Filmpreis in der Kategorie Bester Schnitt für seine Arbeit an dem Film Auf der anderen Seite (2007) ausgezeichnet. Für den Filmschnitt unter anderem von A Symphony of Noise erhielt er 2021 eine Nominierung für den Deutschen Filmpreis. Er lebt und arbeitet in Hamburg.

Mohammad Reza Jahanpanah

Mohammad Reza Jahanpanah ist ein iranischer Kameramann, Produzent und Regisseur. Er arbeitete unter anderem mit Jafar Panahi (Closed Curtain, Silberner Bär 2013), Vahid Vakilifar (Taboor, 2012), Ali Jaberansari (Tehran: City of Love, 2017) und Praveen Morchhale (Widow of Silence, 2018) zusammen. Jahanpanah führte die Bildregie bei Firouzeh Khosrovanis Dokumentarfilm Radiography of a Family, der beim International Documentary Film Festivals Amsterdam (IDFA) 2020 mit dem Hauptpreis ausgezeichnet wurde. Er produzierte eigene Filme als Regisseur (Lighting the Shadows, 2013, Scenes from a Divorce, 2015) sowie Invisible (2019) unter der Regie von Shirin Barghnavard. Jahanpanah ist im Vorstand der Iranian Short Film Association (ISFA).

MARIE LUISE SCHMIDT

Marie Luise Schmidt ist Firmengründerin und Geschäftsführerin der Berliner Agentur die agenten für Schauspieler*innen, Regisseur*innen Bildgestalter*innen. Berufliche Stationen waren unter anderem Premiere und Grundy UFA TV. Von 1986 bis 1989 war sie Geschäftsführerin der Grünen Parlamentsfraktion in der Hamburger Bürgerschaft.

HAMBURGER PRODUZENTENPREIS FÜR DEUTSCHE FERNSEHPRODUKTIONEN

LISA BLUMENBERG

Lisa Blumenberg arbeitete nach ihrem Studium der Germanistik, Publizistik und Psychologie als Dramaturgin beim Saarländischen Rundfunk. 1996 begann sie zunächst als Producer bei Studio Hamburg Produktion. Seit 2007 ist sie Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung der Letterbox Filmproduktion. Ihre bei der Kritik wie beim Publikum gleichermaßen erfolgreichen Fernsehfilmproduktionen erhielten zahlreiche Preise und Nominierungen, u.a. den VFF TV Produzenten Preis für Die Frau am Ende der Straße mit Maren Eggert in der Hauptrolle, den Grimme Preis, den Deutschen Comedypreis und den Bayerischen Fernsehpreis für die Verfilmung des Bestsellers Neue Vahr Süd von Sven Regener unter der Regie von Hermine Huntgeburth. Lisa Blumenberg ist auch bekannt für ihre internationale Drama-Serie Bad Banks. Die Serie wurde mit zahlreichen Preisen (u.a. Grimme Preis, Deutscher Fernsehpreis) ausgezeichnet und war als Beste Serie für den International Emmy Award nominiert. Darüber hinaus ist sie Produzentin des Berlinale-Wettbewerbsfilm Ich bin dein Mensch (Regie: Maria Schrader), in rund 80 Länder verkauft wurde und für den Maren Eggert den Silbernen Bären erhalten hat. Lisa Blumenberg ist Mitglied von WIFT (Women in Film and Television), der Deutschen Akademie für Darstellende Künste und der International Emmy Academy.

Luise Wolfram

Luise Wolfram ist eine deutsche Theater- und Filmschauspielerin. Von 2010 bis 2015 war sie Ensemblemitglied der Schaubühne Berlin. Mit diesem Theaterensemble wurde Luise Wolfram u.a. mit dem russischen Theaterpreis »Die goldene Maske« für »Fräulein Julie« (2013) und »Tartuffe« (2015) ausgezeichnet, mit dem »Friedrich Luft Preis« für »For the disconnected child« (2014). Parallel zu ihrer Arbeit als Bühnenschauspielerin dreht Luise Wolfram für Film und Fernsehen. Sie spielte unter andrem in den Fernsehfilmen Treffen sich zwei und Neben der Spur. Seit 2016 ist Luise Wolfram als Linda Selb im Bremer Tatort präsent. Ende 2017 sah man sie in ihrer ersten internationalen Rolle, im Historiendrama Mathilde – Liebe ändert alles von Alexei Utschitel an der Seite von Lars Eidinger, das 2018 bei FILMFEST HAMBURG lief. 2021 feierte Luise Wolfram ihre Tatort Bremen-Premiere mit neuem Team und wird Ende des Jahres in der 3. Staffel der international beachteten Serie Das Boot auf SKY zu sehen sein.

MAX ZÄHLE

Max Zähle, geboren in Hannover, wechselte nach zehn Jahren als Filmeditor ins Regiefach und studierte an der Hamburg Media School Filmregie. Sein Abschlussfilm Raju wurde weltweit mit über 50 Preisen ausgezeichnet, unter anderem 2011 mit dem Studentenoscar. Der Kurzfilm erhielt 2012 außerdem eine Oscarnominierung. Nach seinem Kinodebüt Schrotten!, ausgezeichnet mit dem Publikumspreis beim Festival Max Ophüls Preis, inszenierte er unter anderem den Spielfilm Bist Du glücklich?, der 2018 bei FILMFEST HAMBURG lief, auf den 40. Biberacher Filmfestspielen als Bester Fernsehfilm ausgezeichnet und 2019 für den Grimme-Preis nominiert wurde. 2020 erhielt der Film als Bester Fernsehfilm den Deutschen Fernsehpreis. Für den Tatort – Limbus, der 2020 mit 13,15 Millionen Zuschauer·innen die zweiterfolgreichste Sendung im deutschen Fernsehen war, wurde Max Zähle 2021 mit dem Jupiter Award in der Kategorie »Bester TV-Film« ausgezeichnet.

DER POLITISCHE FILM DER FRIEDRICH-EBERT-STIFTUNG

Didi Danquart

Didi Danquart ist Regisseur, Autor, Produzent und Dozent. Als Mitbegründer der Medienwerkstatt Freiburg und Filmemacher im Kollektiv in den 1980er- und 1990er-Jahren realisierte er zunächst Dokumentarfilme. Nach seinem Spielfilmdebüt Bohai Bohau 1995 folgte vier Jahre später die Verfilmung des Theaterstücks Viehjud Levi von Thomas Strittmatter, mit der ihm der internationale Durchbruch gelang. Von 2001 bis 2007 lehrte er hauptberuflich künstlerischen Film an der Hochschule für Gestaltung (HfG) in Karlsruhe. Von 2009 – 2021 hatte Didi Danquart eine Professur für Spielfilm/Regie an der Kunsthochschule für Medien (KHM) in Köln inne.

Marco Arellano Gomes

Marco Arellano Gomes ist Redakteur und Ressortleiter Film beim Stadtmagazin SZENE HAMBURG. Er studierte Politikwissenschaft an der Universität Hamburg. In Hamburg-Eimsbüttel aufgewachsen, entdeckte er seine Leidenschaft fürs Kino in der Jugend. Wo einst sein Lieblingskino stand (Ufa Grindel Filmpalast), steht heute ein Drogeriemarkt. 

Caroline Mutz

Caroline Mutz ist freie Autorin, Journalistin und seit über zwanzig Jahren Kulturredakteurin bei Arte GEIE in Straßburg. Nach ihrem Studium der Germanistik, Romanistik und Kunst in Hamburg, Bordeaux und Florenz absolvierte sie ein Volontariat bei Gruner und Jahr/NDR und realisierte danach viele kleine und große Filmprojekte in Europa. Ihre Passion ist die Arbeit im europäischen, länderübergreifenden Kontext, zwischen verschiedenen Identitäten und immer im Spannungsfeld zwischen bester Recherche, gutem Text und ungewöhnlichem Bild.

ART CINEMA AWARD

Ioana Dragomirescu

Ioana Dragomirescu ist Koordinatorin des Cinema Elvire Popesco, das Kino des Französischen Instituts in Bukarest und eines der wichtigsten unabhängigen Kinos der Stadt. Darüber hinaus leitet Ioana das Französische Filmfestival in Rumänien, das 2021 in zwölf Städten gleichzeitig stattfand.

Tanja HElm

Tanja Helm ist Geschäftsführerin des Otto Preminger Instituts, einem Verein für audiovisuelle Medien in Innsbruck. In dieser Position ist die studierte Kunsthistorikerin für das Programm der beiden Arthousekinos LEOKINO und der Cinematograph verantwortlich.

BENEDIKT POßberg

Benedikt Poßberg ist Filmvorführer, Programmmitarbeiter und Social Media Redakteur des ZOOM Kinos in Brühl. Seit 2021 ist der Medienpädagoge im Vorstand des ZOOM Brühler Kinotreff e.V.

SICHTWECHSEL FILMPREIS

Shirin Barghnavard

Shirin Barghnavard ist eine preisgekrönte Dokumentarfilmregisseurin und Cutterin aus Teheran, Iran. In ihren Dokumentarfilmen kombiniert sie soziale Themen mit spezifischen Fragestellungen zur Rolle der Frau in der Gesellschaft. Sie drehte unter anderem Filme wie 21 Days and Me (2012), Profession: Documentarist (2014), Scenes from a Divorce (2015), Poets of Life (2017) und Invisible (2019). Neben ihrer Arbeit als Filmemacherin gibt Shirin Barghnavard Dokumentarfilm-Workshops und Masterclasses im In- und Ausland, unter anderem an der Filmuniversität Babelsberg Konrad Wolf in Potsdam,  Hochschule für Gestaltung, Kunst und Medien Stuttgart und der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste (Zhdk).

Paulina Lorenz

Paulina Lorenz studierte Film, Musik und visuelle Kultur an der Universität Hildesheim und der Brown University und hat einen M.A. in Migration Studies von der Universität Kopenhagen. 2015 war sie Mitbegründerin des Filmkollektivs Jüngline, das queer-feministische und postmigrantische Perspektiven in Film, Fernsehen und Populärkultur erforscht. Zusammen mit Faraz Shariat und Raquel Dukpa entwickelt und produziert sie Spielfilme und Serien, wie den Kinofilm Futur Drei, der 2020 im Panorama der Berlinale Premiere feierte, u.a. mit zwei Teddy Award, zwei First Steps Awards und dem Civis Cinema Award 2021 ausgezeichnet wurde, und bis dato über 40.000 Kinozuschauer*innen in Deutschland erreichen konnte. Außerdem arbeitete sie als Autorin für die sechste Staffel Druck, der deutschen Adaption der norwegischen Jugendserie Skam.

Sabine Böbbis

Sabine Böbbis ist seit 2000 Kostümbildnerin für zahlreiche, preisgekrönte, Filme wie Neue Vahr Süd, nach dem Roman von Sven Regener, Männertreu, Tom Sawyer, Die Abenteuer des Huck Finn, nach Mark Twain. Sie arbeitet seit vielen Jahren mit der Regisseurin Hemine Huntgeburth. Im Jahr 2020 wurde sie mit dem Deutschen Filmpreis für das beste Kostümbild für Lindenberg! Mach Dein Ding ausgezeichnet. Seit 2021 ist sie im Vorstand der Deutschen Filmakademie. Des Weiteren ist sie Mitglied in der Europäischen Filmakademie.

NDR NACHWUCHSPREIS

Ofir Raul Graizer

Ofir Raul Graizer, in Israel geboren, lebt und arbeitet als Autor und Regisseur in Deutschland. Er ist Absolvent der Filmschule am Sapir College in Sderot. Seine Kurzfilme wurden auf zahlreichen Festivals gezeigt. Sein Debütspielfilm The Cakemaker erhielt internationale Anerkennung von Publikum und Kritikern gleichermaßen und lief 2017 bei FILMFEST HAMBURG. Graizers zweiter Spielfilm, America, der während der Covid-19-Abriegelung in Tel Aviv gedreht wurde, befindet sich derzeit in der Postproduktion. Graizer hat ein Kochbuch in deutscher Sprache veröffentlicht und ist derzeit an mehreren Film- und Literaturprojekten beteiligt.

PHILINE ROSENBERG

Philine Rosenberg studierte Germanistik und Filmwissenschaft in Bamberg, Barcelona und Berlin. Während ihres Studiums arbeitete sie bei Studio Hamburg in Berlin, der heutige Real Film. Nach Abschluss ihres Volontariats bei Studio Hamburg, war sie dort als Junior Producerin und seit 2012 ist als Redakteurin der Abteilung Film, Familie und Serie des NDR tätig. Dort betreute sie unter anderem das Großstadtrevier, den TATORT und Der Tatortreiniger. Zu ihren aktuellen Filmprojekten gehört Bjarne Mädels Regiedebüt Sörensen hat Angst, das 2020 bei FILMFEST HAMBURG Premiere feierte.

Lysann Windisch

Lysann Windisch leitete über 5 Jahre mehrere Programmkinos in München und Berlin, zudem kuratierte und organisierte sie Festivals und Filmveranstaltungen mit Schwerpunkt auf osteuropäischen Film. Im Jahr 2018 trat sie dem chinesisch-europäischen Produzentenverband Bridging the Dragon als Managerin für Festivals und Partnerschaften bei. Seit 2019 leitete sie das internationale Ausbildungsprogramm NEXT WAVE an der Berliner Filmhochschule DFFB, das sich mit innovativen Auswertungsstrategien im Filmmarkt beschäftigt. Sie ist Mentorin des CICAE-Trainings in Venedig. Seit 2020 betreut sie die Marketingaktivitäten von MUBI Deutschland und verantwortet das Projekt MUBI GO.

PREIS DER FILMKRITIK

Christoph Petersen

Christoph Petersen ist Chefredakteur des Online-Filmportals FILMSTARTS.de. Seit seiner Studienzeit schreibt er Kritiken und Festivaltexte für Zeitungen wie die Hamburger Morgenpost und war maßgeblich mit daran beteiligt, FILMSTARTS.de vom leidenschaftlichen Hobbyprojekt zum inzwischen größten deutschsprachigen Filmkritikportal im Internet und zur personalstärksten deutschen Filmredaktion aufzubauen. Neben der Leitung der Redaktion und dem Schreiben von Kritiken berichtet er regelmäßig von Filmsets und Festivals aus aller Welt und führt Interviews mit deutschen wie internationalen Leinwandstars.

Yun-hua Chen

Yun-hua Chen ist promovierte Filmwissenschaftlerin, Kritikerin und Kuratorin. Sie schreibt wissenschaftliche Artikel und Filmkritiken auf Englisch, Chinesisch und Deutsch unter anderem für Directory of World Cinema, Journal of Chinese Cinemas, Film International, Cinephilia und für mehrere Sammelbände. Ihre Monographie Mosaic Space and Mosaic Auteurs: On the Cinema of Alejandro González Iñárritu, Atom Egoyan, Hou Hsiao-hsien, Michael Haneke, gefördert von der Geschwister Boehringer Ingelheim Stiftung, ist 2017 im Neofelis Verlag in Berlin erschienen. Yun-hua Chen arbeitete als Festivalleiterin von dokumentART, einem jährlichen Filmfestival in Neubrandenburg und als Fipresci-Jurymitglied bei EMAF und DOK Leipzig.

KARIN FRANZKE

Karin Franzke, 1955 in Stuttgart geboren, volontierte bei der Cannstatter/Esslinger Zeitung. Nach Stationen beim Magazin Memo und der Stuttgarter Zeitung wechselte sie 1987 zum Hamburger Abendblatt. Dort war sie Redakteurin im Wochenend-Magazin, in den Ressorts Fernsehen und Medien sowie Kultur. Zuletzt verantwortete Karin Franzke das wöchentliche Live-Heft. Seit 2018 freie Journalistin, seit 2017 Jurymitglied für den »Preis der Filmkritik« beim Hamburger Filmfest.

WENKE HUSMAN

Wenke Husmann ist Kulturredakteurin der ZEIT online. Seit Jahren beschäftigt sie sich dort auch intensiv mit Filmen. Ein spannendes Sujet, wie sie findet, nicht nur, weil Film als jüngste Kunstform das Visuelle mit dem Narrativen verbindet, sondern sich derzeit mal wieder neu erfinden muss. Streamingdienste verändern die Produktionsbedingungnen und serielles Erzählen bietet belebende Impulse.

DANNY MARQUES

Danny Marques Marcalo ist Reporter im NDR Landesfunkhaus Hamburg. Jede Woche berichtet er im Radio und im Fernsehen über Filme und Bücher, die jeder kennen sollte. Davor hat er im Printbereich Rezensionen für verschiedene Magazine, Zeitungen und Onlineportale geschrieben und eigene Radiosendungen produziert. Nach dem Volontariat im NDR ist er seit einigen Jahren ständig in den Kinos der Stadt unterwegs. Das Filmfest kennt er schon lange, erst als Fan und zuletzt als Live-Reporter vom roten Teppich.

Hanns-Georg Rodek

Hanns-Georg Rodek ist seit 1995 Filmredakteur für Die Welt und Herausgeber des Werks Showbusiness-Enzyklopädie des 20. Jahrhunderts. Er war Mitglied in diversen Jurys (Cannes, Gerd-Ruge-Preis, Helmut-Käutner-Preis, Around the World in 14 Films).

Philipp Stadelmaier

Philipp Stadelmaier ist Filmkritiker (Süddeutsche Zeitung, Filmbulletin, sissymag), Filmwissenschaftler und Autor. Er studierte Komparatistik und Romanistik und promovierte in Filmwissenschaft zu Jean-Luc Godard und Serge Daney. Im Verbrecher Verlag erschien 2016 sein Tagebuch-Essay Die mittleren Regionen, ausgezeichnet mit dem Clemens-Brentano-Preis 2018, sowie sein Debütroman Queen July (2019).

Förderer und Hauptpartner