Filmfest
#FFHH20
24.9. - 3.10.2020
Hamburg

Songlap Malaysia 2011 | 100 min | OV | Colour | FF 2012

Fariza Azlina Isahak

Fariza Azlina Isahak and Effendee Mazlan are very active in the Malaysian TV and film business. Their first collaboration Kami (2008) was a hit in Malaysia and won international recognition. Songlap is their second work.

Effendee Mazlan

Effendee Mazlan and Fariza Azlina Isahak are very active in the Malaysian TV and film business. Their first collaboration Kami (2008) was a hit in Malaysia and won international recognition. Songlap is their second work.

rated for 0 + years
The brothers Am and Ad struggle to get by in the metropolis of Kuala Lumpur. As couriers of a baby-dealing gang, they bring the longed-for offspring to their rich new parents. The babies’ actual mothers are all prostitutes, whom the brothers also transport to the bordellos of Malaysia’s capital city. The pair are thus small cogs in an endless system of misery and violence. Am is OK with his role, but his younger brother Ad yearns for a life outside the underworld. As it turns out, the demi-monde won’t give him up without a fight. It is a matter of great good fortune that a film with such controversial subject matter managed to find its way into Malaysian cinemas.
Orig. Title: Songlap
Filmtype: Fiction Feature
Original language: Bahasa Malaysia
Section:
Tags:
Director: Effendee Mazlan, Fariza Azlina Isahak
Screenplay: Fariza Azlina Isahak
Cast: Omar Abdullah, Sara Ali, Fang Chyi, Normah Damanhuri, Ayam Fared
Producer: Lina Tan
Sprachfassung: OV
Music: Monoloque
Director of Photography: Haris Hue Abdullah, Siew Ming Chai
Production Design: Angie Choo Li Hsia
Editor: Wong Hui Lynn
Commissioning Editor:
Format: 35 mm
Printsource:
German Distributor:
World Sales:
Production: Redfilms Sdn Bhd
Contact:

Contact

Filmfest Hamburg gGmbH | Mönckebergstraße 18 | D-20095 Hamburg
Tel. +49 40 399 19 00 0 | Fax. +49 40 399 19 00 10
ed.grubmahtsefmlif@ofni

Filmfest
#FFHH19
26.9. - 5.10.2019
Hamburg

Songlap Malaysia 2011 | 100 min | OF | Farbe | FF 2012

Fariza Azlina Isahak

Fariza Azlina Isahak und Effendee Mazlan sind ein sehr aktives Kreativ-Gespann im malaysischen Film- und Fernsehgeschäft. Bereits ihr erster gemeinsamer Film Kami (2008), basierend auf einer TV-Serie, war in Malaysia ein großer Erfolg und wurde auch international wahrgenommen.

Effendee Mazlan

Effendee Mazlan und Fariza Azlina Isahak sind ein sehr aktives Kreativ-Gespann im malaysischen Film- und Fernsehgeschäft. Bereits ihr erster gemeinsamer Film Kami (2008), basierend auf einer TV-Serie, war in Malaysia ein großer Erfolg und wurde auch international wahrgenommen.

empfohlen ab 0 Jahren
Die Brüder Am und Ad schlagen sich im Großstadtdschungel Kuala Lumpurs mehr schlecht als recht durch: Als Kuriere eines Babyhändlerrings bringen sie zahlungskräftigen Kunden den ersehnten Nachwuchs. Die leiblichen Mütter der Kinder sind allesamt Prostituierte, die ebenfalls von den Brüdern in die Bordelle der Metropole geschafft werden. So sind die beiden kleine Rädchen eines endlosen Systems des Elends und der Gewalt. Am hat mit dieser Rolle kein Problem, während bei seinem jüngeren Bruder die Sehnsucht nach einem Leben fern des kriminellen Sumpfes wächst. Doch es zeigt sich, dass ihn der Moloch nicht kampflos freigeben wird.

Mit freundlicher Unterstützung von:

NORDMANN, RASSMANN

Originaltitel: Songlap
Filmtyp: Spielfilm
Originalsprache: Bahasa Malaysia
Sektion: Asia Express
Tags:
Regie: Effendee Mazlan, Fariza Azlina Isahak
Drehbuch: Fariza Azlina Isahak
Darsteller: Omar Abdullah, Sara Ali, Fang Chyi, Normah Damanhuri, Ayam Fared
Produzent: Lina Tan
Sprachfassung: OF
Musik: Monoloque
Kamera: Haris Hue Abdullah, Siew Ming Chai
Set Designer: Angie Choo Li Hsia
Schnitt: Wong Hui Lynn
Redaktion:
Format: 35 mm
Printsource:
Deutscher Verleih:
Weltvertrieb:
Produktion: Redfilms Sdn Bhd
Kontakt: