Filmfest
#FFHH19
26.9. - 5.10.2019
Hamburg

Ruby Sparks USA 2012 | 104 min | OV | Colour | FF 2012

Jonathan Dayton

JONATHAN DAYTON (*1957) and VALERIE FARIS (*1958) have made numerous music videos and TV series. Their debut feature Little Miss Sunshine (2006) won numerous prizes, including two Oscars. The film had its German premiere at FILMFEST HAMBURG.

Valerie Faris

JONATHAN DAYTON (*1957) and VALERIE JEAN FARIS (*1958) are a pair of US film directors. Their debut film Little Miss Sunshine (Hamburg 2006) was a huge hit and won two Oscars. Previously, the two had developed show concepts for MTV, made music videos for bands like REM and Oasis and were active in the TV. series segment.

rated for 0 + years
Writer Calvin had a best-seller right at the beginning of his career and not much since. His psychiatrist advises the loner to create a fictional character as an inspiration. Calvin invents Ruby Sparks and then falls in love with his own creation. It works: thanks to her, his imagination takes flight again. Then, one day, he can‘t believe his eyes: Ruby leaves his manuscript and becomes a real person. A bizarre relationship ensues between author and character, starting with the question: how much of a life of their own should inventions be allowed to have?
Orig. Title: Ruby Sparks
Filmtype: Fiction Feature
Original language: English
Section: Agenda 12
Tags:
Director: Jonathan Dayton, Valerie Faris
Screenplay: Zoe Kazan
Cast: Paul Dano, Zoe Kazan, Antonio Banderas, Annette Bening, Steve Coogan, Elliott Gould, Chris Messina
Producer: Albert Berger,Ron Yerxa
Sprachfassung: OV
Music: Nick Urata
Camera: Matthew Libatique
Set Designer: Judy Becker
Cutter: Pamela Martin
Redaktion:
Format: dcp
Printsource:
German Distributor: Twentieth Century Fox of Germany GmbH
World Sales: Fox Searchlight
Production: Bona Fide Productions; Fox Searchlight Pictures
contact:

Contact

Filmfest Hamburg gGmbH | Mönckebergstraße 18 | D-20095 Hamburg
Tel. +49 40 399 19 00 0 | Fax. +49 40 399 19 00 10
ed.grubmahtsefmlif@ofni

Filmfest
#FFHH19
26.9. - 5.10.2019
Hamburg
Tickets kaufen Tickets kaufen

Ruby Sparks - Meine fabelhafte Freundin USA 2012 | 104 min | OF | Farbe | FF 2012

Jonathan Dayton

JONATHAN DAYTON (*1957) und VALERIE JEAN FARIS (*1958) inszenierten zahlreiche Musikvideos und TV-Serien. Für ihr Spielfilmdebüt Little Miss Sunshine (2006) erhielten sie etliche Preise, darunter zwei Oscars. Der Film feierte seine Deutschlandpremiere bei FILMFEST HAMBURG.

Valerie Faris

JONATHAN DAYTON (*1957) und VALERIE JEAN FARIS (*1958) inszenierten zahlreiche Musikvideos und TV-Serien. Für ihr Spielfilmdebüt Little Miss Sunshine (2006) erhielten sie etliche Preise, darunter zwei Oscars. Der Film feierte seine Deutschlandpremiere bei FILMFEST HAMBURG.

empfohlen ab 0 Jahren
Der Schriftsteller Calvin hatte gleich zu Beginn seiner Karriere einen riesigen Bucherfolg, doch danach gelang ihm nicht mehr viel. Von seinem Psychiater bekommt der Einzelgänger den Rat, sich als Inspiration und Lebenshilfe eine fiktive Figur zu erschaffen. Mit ihr soll er wieder Lust am Schreiben bekommen. Calvin erfindet Ruby Sparks, in die er sich unsterblich verliebt. Sie lässt seine Fantasie explodieren und inspiriert ihn zu lange nicht mehr gekannten Höhenflügen. Doch eines Tages traut er seinen Augen nicht: Ruby hat sein Manuskript verlassen und steht als reale Person vor ihm. Eine skurrile Liaison zwischen Autor und Figur beginnt mit der Frage: Wie viel Eigenleben dürfen Erfindungen haben.
Originaltitel: Ruby Sparks
Filmtyp: Spielfilm
Originalsprache: Englisch
Sektion:
Tags:
Regie: Jonathan Dayton, Valerie Faris
Drehbuch: Zoe Kazan
Darsteller: Paul Dano, Zoe Kazan, Antonio Banderas, Annette Bening, Steve Coogan, Elliott Gould, Chris Messina
Produzent: Albert Berger,Ron Yerxa
Sprachfassung: OF
Musik: Nick Urata
Kamera: Matthew Libatique
Szenenbild: Judy Becker
Schnitt: Pamela Martin
Redaktion:
Format: dcp
Printsource:
Deutscher Verleih: Twentieth Century Fox of Germany GmbH
Weltvertrieb: Fox Searchlight
Produktion: Bona Fide Productions; Fox Searchlight Pictures
Kontakt: