Filmfest
#FFHH19
26.9. - 5.10.2019
Hamburg

Kurz und Schmerzlos Germany 1998 | 100 min | OV | Colour | FF 2010

Fatih Akin

Fatih Akin is one of the most successful film directors in Germany. Gangster films, family sagas, love stories or road movies - Akin’s films defy any boundaries set between genres and stand for young, unconventional cinema.

Fatih Akin was born in Hamburg in 1973, son of Turkish immigrants. On completing high school, he studied Visual Communications at the Hamburger Hochschule für bildende Künste (HfbK). His debut as a film director was in 1998 with “Kurz und schmerzlos” ("Short Sharp Shock"). For his fourth film, “Head-On”, Fatih Akin was awarded the Golden Bear at the Berlinale, the German Film Award and the European Film Award. In 2005, he was a member of the jury at Cannes International Film Festival, where he also celebrated the world premiere of his film "Auf der anderen Seite" ("The Edge of Heaven") in 2007. The film received the Best Screenplay Award.

Fatih Akin works as a director and producer in Hamburg.

rated for 0 + years
Hamburg, Germany. The small crime scene. Three friends: Gabriel from Turkey and just out of prison, Costa from Greece and together with Gabriel‘s sister, Bobby from Serbia and together with her best friend. Bobby wants to get more into organizied crime and decides to apply for membership in an albanian gang. As a test, he has to beat up someone who owes his future boss. He can join. Later, when Bobby has to arrange a weapon‘s deal on his own, he tries to get his friends in.
Website:
Orig. Title: Kurz und Schmerzlos
Filmtype: Fiction Feature
Original language: German
Tags:
Director: Fatih Akin
Screenplay: Fatih Akin
Cast: Mehmet Kurtulus, Aleksandar Jovanovic, Adam Bousdoukus
Producer: Stefan Schubert,Ralf Schwingel
Sprachfassung: OV
Music: Ulrich Kodjo Wendt
Camera: Frank Barbian
Set Designer:
Cutter: Andrew Bird
Redaktion:
Format: 35 mm
Printsource:
German Distributor:
World Sales:
Production: Wüste Film & Medien | Phone: +49 40 431 70 60 | Email: wueste@wuestefilm.de | www.wuestefilm.de; ZDF
contact:

Filmfest
#FFHH19
26.9. - 5.10.2019
Hamburg

Kurz und Schmerzlos Deutschland 1998 | 100 min | OF | Farbe | FF 2010

Fatih Akin

Fatih Akin gehört zu den erfolgreichsten Regisseuren Deutschlands. Ob Gangsterfilm, Familiensaga, Liebesgeschichte oder Roadmovie: Seine Filme stehen über alle Genregrenzen hinweg für junges und unkonventionelles Kino.

Fatih Akin wurde 1973 in Hamburg als Sohn türkischer Einwanderer geboren. Nach dem Abitur studierte er Visuelle Kommunikation an der Hamburger Hochschule für bildende Künste (HfbK). 1998 debütierte er als Spielfilmregisseur mit „Kurz und schmerzlos“. Für seinen vierten Spielfilm „Gegen die Wand“ wurde Fatih Akin 2004 mit dem Goldenen Bären, dem Deutschen Filmpreis und dem Europäischen Filmpreis ausgezeichnet. 2005 war er Mitglied der Jury bei den internationalen Filmfestspielen in Cannes, in deren Wettbewerb er 2007 auch die Weltpremiere seines Films „Auf der anderen Seite“ 2007 feierte. Der Film wurde mit dem Preis für das beste Drehbuch ausgezeichnet.

Fatih Akin arbeitet als Regisseur und Produzent in Hamburg.

empfohlen ab 0 Jahren
Die drei Multikulti-Kumpels Gabriel, Bobby und Costas gehen gemeinsam durch dick und dünn und fühlen sich als Kings des Hamburger Kiez. Nach einem Knastaufenthalt will Gabriel ehrlich werden und wird Taxifahrer, während Bobby Geschäfte mit dem albanischen Paten Muhamer macht und Costa weiter Autos knackt. Bobbys Freundin Alice hat bald genug von ihrem Freund und fühlt sich immer mehr zu Gabriel hingezogen.
Website:
Originaltitel: Kurz und Schmerzlos
Filmtyp: Spielfilm
Originalsprache: Deutsch
Tags:
Regie: Fatih Akin
Drehbuch: Fatih Akin
Darsteller: Mehmet Kurtulus, Aleksandar Jovanovic, Adam Bousdoukus
Produzent: Stefan Schubert,Ralf Schwingel
Sprachfassung: OF
Musik: Ulrich Kodjo Wendt
Kamera: Frank Barbian
Set Designer:
Schnitt: Andrew Bird
Redaktion:
Format: 35 mm
Printsource:
Deutscher Verleih:
Weltvertrieb:
Produktion: Wüste Film & Medien | Phone: +49 40 431 70 60 | Email: wueste@wuestefilm.de | www.wuestefilm.de; ZDF
Kontakt: