Filmfest
#FFHH20
24.09. - 03.10.2020
Hamburg
Buy Cinema Tickets

Elsewhere, Everywhere Belgium 2020 | 63 min | OV with English subtitles | Colour and B&W | FF 2020

Isabelle Ingold

VIVIANNE PERELMUTER was born in Brazil and after studying political sciences and philosophy trained to become a cameraperson and director at the Paris film school La Fémis. ISABELLE INGOLD is an editor and film-maker and also studied at La Fémis. "Ailleurs, Partout" is their first film collaboration.

Vivianne Perelmuter

VIVIANNE PERELMUTER was born in Brazil and after studying political sciences and philosophy trained to become a cameraperson and director at the Paris film school La Fémis. ISABELLE INGOLD is an editor and film-maker and also studied at La Fémis. "Ailleurs, Partout" is their first film collaboration.

rated for 0 + years

[⏵] DOCUMENTARY The collected documents of a young Iranian man reveal the facts of a real migration – and the fiction of a success story. A journey is reconstructed – from mobile phone texts, protocols of phone calls and the questionnaires of various immigration services: the trek of 20-year old Shahin from Iran to Europe, where he hopes to find a better life. The further he gets from his home country, the bigger the discrepancy between his hopes and the wretchedness of his reality. Shahin has to become a story-teller to reassure his relatives back home.

Original title: Ailleurs, Partout
Film type: Documentary Feature
Original language: French, English, Farsi
Section: Veto!
topics:
Language and subtitles: OV with English subtitles
Director: Isabelle Ingold, Vivianne Perelmuter
Screenplay: Isabelle Ingold, Vivianne Perelmuter
Cast: Shahin Parsa
Producer: Julie Frères
Director of Photography: Live Webcams
Music:
Production Design:
Editor: Isabelle Ingold, Vivianne Perelmuter
Sound: Mikaël Barre, Clément Claude, Benoiît Biral, Nathalie Vidal
Costume design:
Commissioning Editor:
Format: dcp
Printsource:
German Distributor:
World Sales: Dérives
Production: Dérives
Contact: François Rapaille, CBA - Centre de l'Audiovisuel à Bruxelles: promo@cbadoc.be

Contact

Filmfest Hamburg gGmbH | Mönckebergstraße 18 | D-20095 Hamburg
Tel. +49 40 399 19 00 0 | Fax. +49 40 399 19 00 10
ed.grubmahtsefmlif@ofni

Filmfest
#FFHH20
24.09. - 03.10.2020
Hamburg
Kino-Tickets kaufen

Elsewhere, Everywhere Belgien 2020 | 63 min | OF mit englischen UT | Farbe & s&w | FF 2020

Isabelle Ingold

VIVIANNE PERELMUTER wurde in Brasilien geboren und ließ sich nach einem Politikwissenschafts- und Philosophiestudium an der Pariser Filmschule La Fémis zur Kamerafrau und Regisseurin ausbilden. ISABELLE INGOLD ist Editorin und Filmemacherin und studierte ebenfalls an der La Fémis. "Elsewhere, Everywhere" ist ihr erster gemeinsamer Film.

Vivianne Perelmuter

VIVIANNE PERELMUTER wurde in Brasilien geboren und ließ sich nach einem Politikwissenschafts- und Philosophiestudium an der Pariser Filmschule La Fémis zur Kamerafrau und Regisseurin ausbilden. ISABELLE INGOLD ist Editorin und Filmemacherin und studierte ebenfalls an der La Fémis. "Elsewhere, Everywhere" ist ihr erster gemeinsamer Film.

empfohlen ab 0 Jahren

[⏵] DOKUMENTARFILM In der Dokumentensammlung eines jungen Iraners manifestieren sich wie beiläufig die Fakten einer realen Migration – und die Fiktion einer Erfolgsgeschichte. Aus Kurznachrichten, Protokollen von Telefonanrufen und den Fragebögen diverser Einwanderungsbehörden lässt sich eine Reise rekonstruieren: Die Reise des 20-jährigen Shahin, der vom Iran nach Europa kommt, um dort ein besseres Leben zu beginnen. Je weiter er sich von seiner Heimat entfernt, desto größer wird die Diskrepanz zwischen seinen großen Hoffnungen und dem realen Elend, in das er rutscht. So muss Shahin zum Geschichtenerzähler werden, um die Verwandten in der Heimat zu beruhigen.

Originaltitel: Ailleurs, Partout
Filmtyp: Dokumentarfilm
Originalsprache: Französisch, Englisch, Farsi
Sektion: Veto!
Sprachfassung: OF mit englischen UT
Regie: Isabelle Ingold, Vivianne Perelmuter
Drehbuch: Isabelle Ingold, Vivianne Perelmuter
Cast: Shahin Parsa
Produzent: Julie Frères
Kamera: Live Webcams
Musik:
Szenenbild:
Schnitt: Isabelle Ingold, Vivianne Perelmuter
Ton: Mikaël Barre, Clément Claude, Benoiît Biral, Nathalie Vidal
Kostümbild:
Redaktion:
Format: dcp
Printsource:
Deutscher Verleih:
Weltvertrieb: Dérives
Produktion: Dérives
Kontakt: François Rapaille, CBA - Centre de l'Audiovisuel à Bruxelles: promo@cbadoc.be

Vorstellungen


Gäste
Isabelle Ingold (Regisseurin/Director), Vivianne Perelmuter (Regisseurin/Director)