Filmfest
#FFHH20
24.09. - 03.10.2020
Hamburg
Buy Cinema Tickets

Gagarine France 2020 | 97 min | OV with German subtitles | Colour | FF 2020

Fanny Liatard

FANNY LIATARD and JÉRÉMY TROUILH studied together at the Institut d‘études politiques de Paris. Since 2015, they have made shorts. "Gagarine" was a further development of a short from 2016, which was inspired by the actual demolition of the Cité Gagarine.

Jérémy Trouilh

FANNY LIATARD and JÉRÉMY TROUILH studied together at the Institut d‘études politiques de Paris. Since 2015, they have made shorts. "Gagarine" was a further development of a short from 2016, which was inspired by the actual demolition of the Cité Gagarine.

rated for 0 + years

[⏵] Between tower block and orbit: the story of a young fan of space travel from the banlieue is an expedition into the power of the imagination – poetic, playful and full of quirky moments. 16-year old Yuri has spent his whole life in the Cité Gagarine, a council estate from the 1960s on the edge of Paris. Like the eponym of the estate, Yuri dreams of one day lifting off into space and escaping the drabness. But when plans are announced to tear down the estate, he joins the resistance. Together with his friend Houssam and his neighbour Diana, he sets out to save Gagarine – and transforms his flat into a space station.

Supported by:
ANTJE LANDSHOFF-ELLERMANN

Original title: Gagarine
Film type: Fiction Feature
Original language: French
Section: Voilà!
topics:
Language and subtitles: OV with German subtitles
Director: Fanny Liatard, Jérémy Trouilh
Screenplay: Fanny Liatard, Jérémy Trouilh, Benjamin Charbit
Cast: Alséni Bathily, Lyna Khoudri, Jamil McCraven, Finnegan Oldfield, Farida Rahouadj, Denis Lavant
Producer: Julie Billy, Carole Scotta
Director of Photography: Victor Seguin
Music:
Production Design: Marion Burger
Editor: Daniel Darmon
Sound: Margot Testemale
Costume design: Ariane Daurat
Commissioning Editor:
Format: dcp
Printsource:
German Distributor:
World Sales: Totem Films
Production: Haut et Court
Contact: Elsa Payen, Totem Films: elsa@totem-films.com

Contact

Filmfest Hamburg gGmbH | Mönckebergstraße 18 | D-20095 Hamburg
Tel. +49 40 399 19 00 0 | Fax. +49 40 399 19 00 10
ed.grubmahtsefmlif@ofni

Filmfest
#FFHH20
24.09. - 03.10.2020
Hamburg
Kino-Tickets kaufen

Gagarine Frankreich 2020 | 97 min | OF mit deutschen UT | Farbe | FF 2020

Fanny Liatard

FANNY LIATARD und JÉRÉMY TROUILH studierten gemeinsam am Institut d‘études politiques de Paris. Seit 2015 machen sie zusammen Kurzfilme. "Gagarine" ging aus ihrem gleichnamigen Kurzfilm aus dem Jahr 2016 hervor, der von dem tatsächlichen Abriss der Cité Gagarine inspiriert war.

Jérémy Trouilh

FANNY LIATARD und JÉRÉMY TROUILH studierten gemeinsam am Institut d‘études politiques de Paris. Seit 2015 machen sie zusammen Kurzfilme. "Gagarine" ging aus ihrem gleichnamigen Kurzfilm aus dem Jahr 2016 hervor, der von dem tatsächlichen Abriss der Cité Gagarine inspiriert war.

empfohlen ab 0 Jahren

[⏵] Zwischen Plattenbau und Orbit: Die Geschichte um einen jungen Raumfahrtfan aus der Banlieue ist eine Expedition in die Einbildungskraft – poetisch, verspielt und voller skurriler Momente. Der 16-jährige Yuri hat sein gesamtes Leben in der Cité Gagarine verbracht, einem Hochhauskomplex aus den 1960ern im Randbezirk von Paris. Wie der Namensgeber der Sozialsiedlung träumt Yuri davon, eines Tages ins All abzuheben und der Tristesse zu entfliehen. Doch als Pläne bekannt werden, das Viertel abzureißen, schließt er sich dem Widerstand an. Gemeinsam mit seinem Freund Houssam und seiner Nachbarin Diana macht er sich daran, Gagarine zu retten – und verwandelt seine Wohnung in eine Raumstation.

Mit freundlicher Unterstützung von:
ANTJE LANDSHOFF-ELLERMANN

Originaltitel: Gagarine
Filmtyp: Spielfilm
Originalsprache: Französisch
Sektion: Voilà!
Sprachfassung: OF mit deutschen UT
Regie: Fanny Liatard, Jérémy Trouilh
Drehbuch: Fanny Liatard, Jérémy Trouilh, Benjamin Charbit
Cast: Alséni Bathily, Lyna Khoudri, Jamil McCraven, Finnegan Oldfield, Farida Rahouadj, Denis Lavant
Produzent: Julie Billy, Carole Scotta
Kamera: Victor Seguin
Musik:
Szenenbild: Marion Burger
Schnitt: Daniel Darmon
Ton: Margot Testemale
Kostümbild: Ariane Daurat
Redaktion:
Format: dcp
Printsource:
Deutscher Verleih:
Weltvertrieb: Totem Films
Produktion: Haut et Court
Kontakt: Elsa Payen, Totem Films: elsa@totem-films.com

Vorstellungen


Gäste
Fanny Liatard (Regisseurin/Director), Jérémy Trouilh (Regisseur/Director), Julie Billy (Produzentin/Producer)