Filmfest
#FFHH20
24.9. - 3.10.2020
Hamburg

Olanda Germany 2019 | 154 min | OV with German subtitles | Farbe | FF 2019

Bernd Schoch

​​​​BERND SCHOCH (*1971) won several awards for his film Aber das Wort Hund bellt ja nicht [But the Word Dog Doesn’t Bark] (2011). In 2014, FILMFEST HAMBURG showed his portrait of a pub Kurze Ecke. Since 2019, he has taught Documentary Film at the Hamburg University of the Fine Arts.

rated for 0 + years
DOCUMENTARY A journey into the magical world of the Carpathian Mountains. Hamburg director Bernd Schoch on the trail of mushrooms pickers who work and live for months at a time along the Transalpina motorway. Lines of men and women roam through the undergrowth, their eyes to the ground: mushroom-pickers in Romania, seasonal workers searching for local treasure. The film accompanies them in the woods, on car journeys or in the camps they inhabit during the season. Similar to the structure of a mushroom, the story keeps branching out, revealing an informal economy – the mushroom trade, an improvised shoeshop in a forest clearing, gambling with colleagues.
Orig. Title: Olanda
Filmtype: Documentary Feature
Original language: Romanian
Tags:
Director: Bernd Schoch
Screenplay: Bernd Schoch, André Siegers
Cast: Ileana Mănicea, Valentin Constantin Mănicea, Dobrin Mărunțelu, Ionuț Munteanu, Marian Mărunțelu, Marius Siminel Mărunțelu, Mihaela Mărunțelu, Victor Pavalescu, Ovidiu Pavalescu, Sorin Tănase, Nicolae Căpațâna
Producer: Karsten Krause,Frank Scheuffele
Sprachfassung: OV with German subtitles
Music: Pete Kember / Sonic Boom, Thomas Weber/ Kammerflimmer Kollektief
Director of Photography: Simon Quack
Production Design:
Editor: Bernd Schoch, André Siegers
Commissioning Editor:
Format: dcp
Printsource:
German Distributor:
World Sales:
Production: Fünferfilm
Contact: Frank Scheuffele, Fünferfilm: mail@fuenferfilm.de

Contact

Filmfest Hamburg gGmbH | Mönckebergstraße 18 | D-20095 Hamburg
Tel. +49 40 399 19 00 0 | Fax. +49 40 399 19 00 10
ed.grubmahtsefmlif@ofni

Filmfest
#FFHH20
24.9. - 3.10.2020
Hamburg

Olanda Deutschland 2019 | 154 min | OF mit deutschen UT | Farbe | FF 2019

Bernd Schoch

BERND SCHOCH (*1971) erhielt für seine Film Aber das Wort Hund bellt ja nicht (2011) mehrere Preise. FILMFEST HAMBURG zeigte 2014 sein Kneipenporträt Kurze Ecke. Seit 2019 arbeitet er an der Hochschule für bildende Künste Hamburg (HFBK) als Professor für Dokumentarfilm.

empfohlen ab 0 Jahren
DOKUMENTARFILM Eine Reise in die magische Welt der Karpaten. Der Hamburger Regisseur Bernd Schoch auf den Spuren von Pilzsammlern, die über Monate entlang der Transalpina arbeiten und leben. Kolonnen von Frauen und Männern streifen durchs Unterholz, den Blick immer zur Erde gerichtet: Pilzsammler·innen in Rumänien, saisonal Beschäftigte auf der Suche nach einem regionalen Wirtschaftsgut. Der Film begleitet sie im Wald, bei Autofahrten oder in den provisorischen Zeltlagern, in denen sie untergebracht sind. In einer pilzähnlichen Struktur verzweigt sich die Erzählung immer weiter und öffnet den Blick auf eine informelle Ökonomie – der Handel mit den Pilzen, ein improvisierter Schuhmarkt auf einer Lichtung, Glücksspiele unter Kollegen.
Originaltitel: Olanda
Filmtyp: Dokumentarfilm
Originalsprache: Rumänisch
Tags:
Regie: Bernd Schoch
Drehbuch: Bernd Schoch, André Siegers
Darsteller: Ileana Mănicea, Valentin Constantin Mănicea, Dobrin Mărunțelu, Ionuț Munteanu, Marian Mărunțelu, Marius Siminel Mărunțelu, Mihaela Mărunțelu, Victor Pavalescu, Ovidiu Pavalescu, Sorin Tănase, Nicolae Căpațâna
Produzent: Karsten Krause,Frank Scheuffele
Sprachfassung: OF mit deutschen UT
Musik: Pete Kember / Sonic Boom, Thomas Weber/ Kammerflimmer Kollektief
Kamera: Simon Quack
Szenenbild:
Schnitt: Bernd Schoch, André Siegers
Redaktion:
Format: dcp
Printsource:
Deutscher Verleih:
Weltvertrieb:
Produktion: Fünferfilm
Kontakt: Frank Scheuffele, Fünferfilm: mail@fuenferfilm.de