Filmfest
#FFHH20
24.9. - 3.10.2020
Hamburg

Die Liebe frisst das Leben - Tobias Gruben, seine Lieder und die Erde Germany 2019 | 92 min | OV | Colour | FF 2019

Oliver Schwabe

OLIVER SCHWABE (*1966) is a film-maker, cameraman, author, TV director and producer. After training as a photographer, he studied media art at the KHM in Cologne. In 2002, he and Christian Becker founded the production company field recordings.

rated for 0 + years
DOCUMENTARY When Hamburg was cool: even 20 years after his death, underground musician Tobias Gruben is still seen as a rough diamond of German pop culture. A filmic rediscovery. To this day, his bands Cyan Revue and Die Erde inspire bands like Messer and Isolation Berlin, but during his lifetime Tobias Gruben remained an insider tip. At the heart of the music scene at the end of the 1980s, he got high on his love of music and all sorts of drugs. Besides success, he sought above all the recognition of his father. The film illuminates the path of a driven existence, talks to companions like Rocco Schamoni and FM Einheit and revisits the genius Gruben with amongst other things previously unseen footage.
Website:
Orig. Title: Die Liebe frisst das Leben - Tobias Gruben, seine Lieder und die Erde
Filmtype: Documentary Feature
Original language: German
Tags:
Director: Oliver Schwabe
Screenplay: Oliver Schwabe
Cast: Imogen Gruben, Sebastian Gruben, Florian Langmaack, Heidrun Tuchenhagen, Horst Petersen, Felix Huber, Tobias Levin, Alfred Hilsberg, Peter Sempel, FM Einheit, Rocko Schamoni, Hendrik Otremba und Messer, Paul Pötsch, Timm Völker, Fee Kürten/Tellavision, Tom Schilling, Isolation Berlin und den Stimmen von Gustav Peter Wöhler und Robert Stadlober
Producer: Christian Becker,Klaus Maeck
Sprachfassung: OV
Music: Tobias Gruben, Die Erde, Cyan Revue, Sol
Director of Photography: Nikolas Jürgens
Production Design:
Editor: Christian Becker
Commissioning Editor:
Format: dcp
Printsource:
German Distributor: mindjazz pictures
World Sales: Field Recordings Filmproduktion
Production: Field Recordings Filmproduktion; Interzone Pictures
Contact: Oliver Schwabe, Field Recordings Filmproduktion: oliverschwabe@field-recordings.de

Contact

Filmfest Hamburg gGmbH | Mönckebergstraße 18 | D-20095 Hamburg
Tel. +49 40 399 19 00 0 | Fax. +49 40 399 19 00 10
ed.grubmahtsefmlif@ofni

Filmfest
#FFHH20
24.9. - 3.10.2020
Hamburg

Die Liebe frisst das Leben - Tobias Gruben, seine Lieder und die Erde Deutschland 2019 | 92 min | OF | Farbe | FF 2019

Oliver Schwabe

OLIVER SCHWABE (*1966) ist Filmemacher, Kameramann, Autor, TV-Regisseur und Produzent. Nach seiner Ausbildung zum Fotografen studierte er Medienkunst an der KHM Köln. 2002 gründet er zusammen mit Christian Becker field recordings Filmproduktion.

empfohlen ab 0 Jahren
DOKUMENTARFILM Als Hamburg noch cool war: Der Underground-Musiker Tobias Gruben gilt auch 20 Jahre nach seinem Tod als ungeschliffener Diamant der deutschen Popkultur. Eine filmische Wiederentdeckung. Seine Bands »Cyan Revue« und »Die Erde« inspirieren bis heute Musikgruppen wie »Messer« oder »Isolation Berlin«, doch Tobias Gruben blieb zeitlebens ein Geheimtipp. Mitten in der vibrierenden Musikszene in Hamburg Ende der 80er Jahre berauschte er sich sowohl an seiner Liebe zur Musik als auch an allerlei Drogen. Und neben dem Erfolg suchte er vor allem die Anerkennung seines Vaters. Der Film beleuchtet den Lebensweg einer getriebenen Existenz, spricht mit Wegbegleitern wie Rocko Schamoni und FM Einheit und lässt mit teils unveröffentlichten Archivaufnahmen das Genie Gruben wieder leuchten.
Website:
Originaltitel: Die Liebe frisst das Leben - Tobias Gruben, seine Lieder und die Erde
Filmtyp: Dokumentarfilm
Originalsprache: Deutsch
Tags:
Regie: Oliver Schwabe
Drehbuch: Oliver Schwabe
Darsteller: Imogen Gruben, Sebastian Gruben, Florian Langmaack, Heidrun Tuchenhagen, Horst Petersen, Felix Huber, Tobias Levin, Alfred Hilsberg, Peter Sempel, FM Einheit, Rocko Schamoni, Hendrik Otremba und Messer, Paul Pötsch, Timm Völker, Fee Kürten/Tellavision, Tom Schilling, Isolation Berlin und den Stimmen von Gustav Peter Wöhler und Robert Stadlober
Produzent: Christian Becker,Klaus Maeck
Sprachfassung: OF
Musik: Tobias Gruben, Die Erde, Cyan Revue, Sol
Kamera: Nikolas Jürgens
Szenenbild:
Schnitt: Christian Becker
Redaktion:
Format: dcp
Printsource:
Deutscher Verleih: mindjazz pictures
Weltvertrieb: Field Recordings Filmproduktion
Produktion: Field Recordings Filmproduktion; Interzone Pictures
Kontakt: Oliver Schwabe, Field Recordings Filmproduktion: oliverschwabe@field-recordings.de