Filmfest
#FFHH19
26.9. - 5.10.2019
Hamburg

Lenin Park Mexico, Cuba 2015 | 76 min | OV with English subtitles | Colour | FF 2016

Itziar Leemans

Carlos Mignon (1981), Mexican, and Itziar Leemans (1983), French, met while studying at the Escuela Internacional deCine y Televisión in San Antonio de los Baños in Cuba. Lenin Park is their first long documentary film. 

Carlos Mignon

Carlos Mignon (1981), Mexican, and Itziar Leemans (1983), French, met while studying at the Escuela Internacional de Cine y Televisión in San Antonio de los Baños in Cuba. Lenin Park is their first long documentary film. 

rated for 0 + years
Documentary "I am your father and your mother" says Yesuan to his younger sister Karla. Both live in Cuba. Antoin, the eldest of the siblings, is working on his career as an opera singer in France. Four years ago, the siblings' ways separated after the death of their mother. Their last shared memory: an afternoon in Lenin Park in Havana. The next day, Antoin packed his things and left for Europe. Yesuan and Karla were left behind. They miss their brother and try to come to terms with their new roles in the family. Their relationship is not uncomplicated: pubescent Karla feels her brother treats her like a child and wants to rid herself of his control. In parallel montages that blur the borders with fiction, Lenin Park shows three siblings' everyday life between distance and longing
Orig. Title: Parque Lenin
Filmtype: Documentary Feature
Original language: French, Spanish
Section: Vitrina
Tags:
Director: Itziar Leemans, Carlos Mignon
Screenplay: Itziar Leemans, Carlos Mignon
Cast: Yesuán González López, Antoin Herrera López, Karla López Kessel
Producer: Santiago De la Paz Nicolau,Lucia Diaz Alvarez
Sprachfassung: OV with English subtitles
Music: Immanuel Miralda
Camera: Itziar Leemans
Set Designer:
Cutter: Raúl Barreras
Redaktion:
Format: dcp unencrypted
Printsource:
German Distributor:
World Sales: IMCINE
Production: Nómadas
contact: Santiago De la Paz Nicolau, Nómadas: santiago@nomadas.cc

Contact

Filmfest Hamburg gGmbH | Mönckebergstraße 18 | D-20095 Hamburg
Tel. +49 40 399 19 00 0 | Fax. +49 40 399 19 00 10
ed.grubmahtsefmlif@ofni

Filmfest
#FFHH19
26.9. - 5.10.2019
Hamburg

Lenin Park Mexiko, Kuba 2015 | 76 min | OF mit englischen UT | Farbe | FF 2016

Itziar Leemans

Carlos Mignon (1981), Mexikaner, und Itziar Leemans (1983), Franzose, lernten sich beim Studium an der Escuela Internacional de Cine y Televisión in San Antonio de los Baños auf Kuba kennen. Lenin Park ist für beide der erste abendfüllende Dokumentarfilm.

Carlos Mignon

Carlos Mignon (1981), Mexikaner, und Itziar Leemans (1983), Franzose, lernten sich beim Studium an der Escuela Internacional de Cine y Televisión in San Antonio de los Baños auf Kuba kennen. Lenin Park ist für beide der erste abendfüllende Dokumentarfilm.

empfohlen ab 0 Jahren
Dokumentarfilm „Ich bin dein Vater und deine Mutter“, sagt Yesuan zu seiner jüngeren Schwester Karla. Die beiden leben auf Kuba. Antoin, der Älteste der Geschwister, arbeitet in Frankreich an einer Karriere als Opernsänger. Die Wege der drei trennten sich vor vier Jahren nach dem Tod der Mutter. Ihre letzte gemeinsame Erinnerung: ein Nachmittag im Parque Lenin in Havanna. Am nächsten Tag packte Antoin seine Sachen und ging nach Europa. Yesuan und Karla blieben zurück. Sie vermissen ihren Bruder und versuchen, sich in den veränderten Familienrollen zurechtzufinden. Ihre Beziehung ist nicht ohne Konflikte: Die pubertierende Karla fühlt sich vom Bruder gegängelt und will sich seiner Kontrolle entziehen. Die Grenze zur Fiktion verwischend, dokumentiert Lenin Park in Parallelmontagen den Alltag dreier Geschwister zwischen Distanz und Sehnsucht.
Originaltitel: Parque Lenin
Filmtyp: Dokumentarfilm
Originalsprache: Französisch, Spanisch
Sektion: Vitrina
Tags:
Regie: Itziar Leemans, Carlos Mignon
Drehbuch: Itziar Leemans, Carlos Mignon
Darsteller: Yesuán González López, Antoin Herrera López, Karla López Kessel
Produzent: Santiago De la Paz Nicolau,Lucia Diaz Alvarez
Sprachfassung: OF mit englischen UT
Musik: Immanuel Miralda
Kamera: Itziar Leemans
Set Designer:
Schnitt: Raúl Barreras
Redaktion:
Format: dcp unencrypted
Printsource:
Deutscher Verleih:
Weltvertrieb: IMCINE
Produktion: Nómadas
Kontakt: Santiago De la Paz Nicolau, Nómadas: santiago@nomadas.cc