Filmfest
#FFHH19
26.9. - 5.10.2019
Hamburg

Seven Days Israel 2008 | 105 min | OV with English subtitles | Colour | FF 2015

Ronit Elkabetz

Ronit Elkabetz (*1964) is one if Israel's best-known actors. Shiva is the second part of a trilogy which she realised with her brother Shlomi Elkabetz (*1972) and which included her directorial debut To Take a Wife (Filmfest Hamburg 2005) and Gett -- The Trial of Viviane Amsalem (Filmfest Hamburg 2014).

Shlomi Elkabetz

With Gett, brother and sister Ronit Elkabetz (*1964) and Shlomi Elkabetz complete their trilogy that began in 2004 with To Take a Wife and continued with Shiva (2008). Besides her work as a director, Ronit Elkabetz is one of Israel's best-known actresses.

rated for 0 + years
1991 – the first Gulf War is in full swing, rockets are falling on Israel on a daily basis. But the Ohaion family has other problems. The beloved son, brother and grandson Maurice has died suddenly. While outside the air-raid sirens wail, the family is sitting Shiva, the Jewish tradition of communally mourning the deceased for seven days without leaving the house. But this is itself already a cause for disagreements and the tension rises day by day. Rivalries, secret affairs, financial problems – the collective act of remembrance turns into bitter internecine fighting that takes on grotesque forms. This highly praised family portrait is an outstanding ensemble piece.
Orig. Title: Shivaa
Filmtype: Fiction Feature
Original language: French, Hebrew
Section: Deluxe
Tags:
Director: Ronit Elkabetz, Shlomi Elkabetz
Screenplay: Ronit & Shlomi Elkabetz
Cast: Ronit Elkabetz, Albert Lluz, Yaël Abecassis, Simon Abkarian, Hana Laslo, Moshe Ivgy, Keren Mor, Alon Aboutboul
Producer: Elie Meirovitz
Sprachfassung: OV with English subtitles
Music: Michel Korb, Sergio Leonardi
Camera: Yaron Scharf
Set Designer: Benny Arbitman
Cutter: Joelle Alexis
Redaktion:
Format: Beta (PAL)
Printsource:
German Distributor:
World Sales: EZ Films
Production: July/August, EZ Films, Thaleia Productions
contact: Ray Meirovitz, EZ Films: ray@ez-films.com

Filmfest
#FFHH19
26.9. - 5.10.2019
Hamburg

Seven Days Israel 2008 | 105 min | OF mit englischen UT | Farbe | FF 2015

Ronit Elkabetz

RONIT ELKABETZ (1964) ist eine der bekanntesten Schauspielerinnen Israels. Seven Days ist der zweite Teil einer Trilogie, die sie gemeinsam mit ihrem Bruder SHLOMI ELKABETZ (1972) realisiert hat zu der noch ihr Regiedebüt Getrennte Wege (Filmfest Hamburg 2005) und Get – Der Prozess der Viviane Amsalem (Filmfest Hamburg 2014) zählen.

Shlomi Elkabetz

SHLOMI ELKABETZ (*1972) realisierte neben Seven Days mit seiner Schwester RONIT ELKABETZ ihr Regiedebüt Getrennte Wege (Filmfest Hamburg 2005) und Get – Der Prozess der Viviane Amsalem (Filmfest Hamburg 2014) zählen.

empfohlen ab 0 Jahren
1991 – der erste Golfkrieg ist in vollem Gange, täglich gehen Raketen auf Israel nieder. Doch die Familie Ohaion hat andere Probleme. Maurice, der geliebte Sohn, Bruder und Enkel, ist plötzlich verstorben. Während draußen die Sirenen heulen, trifft sich die Familie zur Shiva, dem jüdischen Brauch, nach dem die Hinterbliebenen sieben Tage lang zusammen trauern und das Haus des Verstorbenen dabei nicht verlassen dürfen. Doch schon darüber gibt es Unstimmigkeiten. Und die Spannungen nehmen mit jedem Tag zu. Rivalitäten, heimliche Affären, Geldprobleme – aus dem gemeinsamen Gedenken wird ein gegenseitiges Hauen und Stechen, das groteske Züge annimmt. Das von der Kritik damals hochgelobte Familienporträt besticht vor allem durch die herausragende Ensembleleistung.
Originaltitel: Shivaa
Filmtyp: Spielfilm
Originalsprache: Französisch, Hebräisch
Sektion: Deluxe
Tags:
Regie: Ronit Elkabetz, Shlomi Elkabetz
Drehbuch: Ronit & Shlomi Elkabetz
Darsteller: Ronit Elkabetz, Albert Lluz, Yaël Abecassis, Simon Abkarian, Hana Laslo, Moshe Ivgy, Keren Mor, Alon Aboutboul
Produzent: Elie Meirovitz
Sprachfassung: OF mit englischen UT
Musik: Michel Korb, Sergio Leonardi
Kamera: Yaron Scharf
Set Designer: Benny Arbitman
Schnitt: Joelle Alexis
Redaktion:
Format: Beta (PAL)
Printsource:
Deutscher Verleih:
Weltvertrieb: EZ Films
Produktion: July/August, EZ Films, Thaleia Productions
Kontakt: Ray Meirovitz, EZ Films: ray@ez-films.com