Filmfest
#FFHH20
24.9. - 3.10.2020
Hamburg

Party Girl France 2014 | 95 min | OV | Colour | FF 2014

Marie Amachoukeli

Marie Amachoukeli (1979) is a French film director and screenwriter of Georgian descent. She has a degree in study of religions at La Sorbonne and studied at La fémis department scriptwriting at. Party Girl is her debut feature in collaboration with Claire Burger and Samuel Theis. The film won the Camera d'Or prize at this years Cannes Film festival.

Claire Burger

The French director Claire Burger studied with Maria Amachoukeli and Samuel Theis at the La fémis in Paris department montage. The short film C'est gratuit pour les filles (2009), made together with Maria Amachoukeli, received the César for the best French short film. Party Girl is her directorial debut.

Samuel Theis

Samuel Theis (1978) is an actor and director, and studied at the La fémis. He wrote the script of the short film Forbach with Claire Burger in which he also acted. Party Girl is the story of his mother.

rated for 0 + years
Angélique works in a bar in a dingy nightclub on the Geman-French border. The former party girl still likes the wild life and men. But 60 years of life in the fast lane have left their mark on her face and soul. Her clientele have aged with her and are becoming ever rarer. When one of her regulars declares his love for her and even asks her to marry him, Angélique has the unexpected chance to turn her life around. But is the party girl ready for true love and a bourgeois life? With its intimate, hand-held camerawork, the film gets very close to its characters. Angélique is the mother of Samuel Theis, one of the film's directors, playing herself and her own life story.
Orig. Title: Party Girl
Filmtype: Fiction Feature
Original language:
Section: Voilà!
Tags:
Director: Marie Amachoukeli, Claire Burger, Samuel Theis
Screenplay: Marie Amachoukeli, Claire Burger, Samuel Theis
Cast: Angélique Litzenburger, Joseph Bour, Mario Theis, Samuel Theis, Séverine Litzenburger
Producer: Marie Marsmonteil,Denis Carot
Sprachfassung: OV
Music: Nicolas Weil, Sylvain Ohrel, Alexandre Lier
Director of Photography: Julien Poupard
Production Design: Nicolas Migot
Editor: Frédéric Baillehaiche
Commissioning Editor:
Format: dcp
Printsource:
German Distributor:
World Sales: Pyramide International
Production: Elzevir Films
Contact: Ilaria Gomarasca, Pyramide International: ilaria@pyramidefilms.com

Contact

Filmfest Hamburg gGmbH | Mönckebergstraße 18 | D-20095 Hamburg
Tel. +49 40 399 19 00 0 | Fax. +49 40 399 19 00 10
ed.grubmahtsefmlif@ofni

Filmfest
#FFHH19
26.9. - 5.10.2019
Hamburg

Party Girl Frankreich 2014 | 95 min | OF | Farbe | FF 2014

Marie Amachoukeli

Marie Amachoukeli (1979) is eine französische Filmemacherin mit georgischen Wurzeln. Sie studierte Religionswissenschaften and der Sorbonne und an der La fémis Drehbuch. Party Girl ist ihr Debut-Film zusammen mit Clare Burger und Samuel Theis. Der Film gewann 2014 die Camera d'or in Cannes.

Claire Burger

Die französische Regisseurin Claire Burger studierte mit Maria Amachoukeli und Samuel Theis an der La fémis in Paris Abteilung Schnitt. Ihr Kurzfilm C'est gratuit pour les filles (2009), den sie gemeinsam mit Maria Amachoukeli drehte, erhielt den César für den besten französischen Kurzfilm. Party Girl ist ihr Regie-Debüt.

Samuel Theis

Samuel Theis (1978) ist Schauspieler und Regisseur und studierte an der La fémis. Für den Kurzfilm Forbach von Claire Burger stand er auch vor der Kamera. Party Girl ist die Geschichte seiner Familie.

empfohlen ab 0 Jahren
Angélique arbeitet als Bardame in einem schmuddligen Nachtclub an der deutsch-französischen Grenze. Das einstige Party Girl liebt immer noch das wilde Leben und die Männer. Doch 60 Jahre volle Pulle haben Spuren auf ihrem Gesicht und ihrer Seele hinterlassen. Ihre Kundschaft ist mit ihr gealtert und wird immer seltener. Als ein Stammgast ihr seine Liebe gesteht und sie sogar fragt, ob sie ihn heiraten will, bietet sich Angélique unverhofft die Chance zur Kehrtwende. Aber ist das Party Girl noch bereit für die wahre Liebe und eine bürgerliche Existenz? Der Film ist dank seiner intimen Handkamera-Ästhetik ganz nah dran an seinen Figuren. Angélique ist die Mutter von Samuel Theis, einem der Regisseure, und spielt sich und ihr Leben selbst.
Originaltitel: Party Girl
Filmtyp: Spielfilm
Originalsprache:
Sektion: Voilà!
Tags:
Regie: Marie Amachoukeli, Claire Burger, Samuel Theis
Drehbuch: Marie Amachoukeli, Claire Burger, Samuel Theis
Darsteller: Angélique Litzenburger, Joseph Bour, Mario Theis, Samuel Theis, Séverine Litzenburger
Produzent: Marie Marsmonteil,Denis Carot
Sprachfassung: OF
Musik: Nicolas Weil, Sylvain Ohrel, Alexandre Lier
Kamera: Julien Poupard
Set Designer: Nicolas Migot
Schnitt: Frédéric Baillehaiche
Redaktion:
Format: dcp
Printsource:
Deutscher Verleih:
Weltvertrieb: Pyramide International
Produktion: Elzevir Films
Kontakt: Ilaria Gomarasca, Pyramide International: ilaria@pyramidefilms.com