Filmfest
#FFHH19
26.9. - 5.10.2019
Hamburg

The Way, Way Back USA 2013 | 103 min | OV | Colour | FF 2013

Nat Faxon

Nat Faxon (*1975) and Jim Rash (*1970) work as actors and screenplay authors. For The Descendants (2011) they won the Oscar for best screenplay adaptation. The Way, Way Back is their shared debut as directors.

Jim Rash

Nat Faxon (*1975) and Jim Rash (*1970) work as actors and screenplay authors. For The Descendants (2011) they won the Oscar for best screenplay adaptation. The Way, Way Back is their shared debut as directors.

rated for 0 + years
The summer holidays are about to begin. For 14-year old, shy Duncan, this means spending them with his mother Pam (Toni Collette), her new boyfriend Trent (Steve Carell) and his daughter Steph in a holiday house at the seaside. As Duncan can't really deal with either the very dominant Trent or the pubescent Steph, who basically ignores him, and just seems to rub everyone up the wrong way, he prefers to spend his time in the Water Wizz aquapark. When he gets to know Owen, a carefree employee of the park, and the rest of the crew make him feel welcome, the summer seems to have a few positive surprises in store for Duncan after all.

Supported by

WERBEGEMEINSCHAFT SPITALERSTRASSE
Website: www.fox.com
Orig. Title: The Way, Way Back
Filmtype: Fiction Feature
Original language: English
Section: Agenda 13
Tags:
Director: Nat Faxon, Jim Rash
Screenplay: Nat Faxon, Jim Rash
Cast: Liam James, Steve Carell, Toni Collette, Allison Janney, AnnaSophia Robb
Producer: Kevin J. Walsh,Tom Rice
Sprachfassung: OV
Music: Rob Simonsen
Camera: John Bailey
Set Designer: Mark Ricker
Cutter: Tatiana S. Riegel
Redaktion:
Format: dcp
Printsource:
German Distributor: Twentieth Century Fox of Germany GmbH
World Sales: Fox Searchlight Pictures
Production: Sycamore Pictures, Walsh Company, Oddlot Entertainment
contact:

Filmfest
#FFHH20
24.9. - 3.10.2020
Hamburg

The Way, Way Back USA 2013 | 103 min | OF | Farbe | FF 2013

Nat Faxon

Nat Faxon (*1975) und Jim Rash (*1970) arbeiten als Schauspieler und Drehbuchautoren. Sie erhielten für The Descendants (2011) einen Oscar für das Beste adaptierte Drehbuch. The Way, Way Back ist ihr gemeinsames Regiedebüt.

Jim Rash

Nat Faxon (*1975) und Jim Rash (*1970) arbeiten als Schauspieler und Drehbuchautoren. Sie erhielten für The Descendants (2011) einen Oscar für das Beste adaptierte Drehbuch. The Way, Way Back ist ihr gemeinsames Regiedebüt.

empfohlen ab 0 Jahren
Die Sommerferien stehen an. Für den 14-jährigen, eher etwas schüchternen Duncan heißt das, diese gemeinsam mit seiner Mutter Pam (Toni Collette), ihrem neuen Freund Trent (Steve Carell) und dessen Tochter Steph in einem Ferienhaus am Meer zu verbringen. Da Duncan weder mit dem sehr dominanten Trent noch mit der pubertierenden und ihn ignorierenden Steph so richtig zurechtkommt und überall aneckt, verbringt er seine Zeit lieber im Aquapark „Water Wizz“. Als er hier auf Owen, einen sorglosen Angestellten des Parks, trifft und sich mit ihm und dem restlichen Personal anfreundet, scheint der Sommer doch noch einige positive Überraschungen für Duncan bereit zu halten.

Mit freundlicher Unterstützung von

WERBEGEMEINSCHAFT SPITALERSTRASSE
Website: www.fox.com
Originaltitel: The Way, Way Back
Filmtyp: Spielfilm
Originalsprache: Englisch
Sektion: Agenda 13
Tags:
Regie: Nat Faxon, Jim Rash
Drehbuch: Nat Faxon, Jim Rash
Darsteller: Liam James, Steve Carell, Toni Collette, Allison Janney, AnnaSophia Robb
Produzent: Kevin J. Walsh,Tom Rice
Sprachfassung: OF
Musik: Rob Simonsen
Kamera: John Bailey
Szenenbild: Mark Ricker
Schnitt: Tatiana S. Riegel
Redaktion:
Format: dcp
Printsource:
Deutscher Verleih: Twentieth Century Fox of Germany GmbH
Weltvertrieb: Fox Searchlight Pictures
Produktion: Sycamore Pictures, Walsh Company, Oddlot Entertainment
Kontakt: