Filmfest
#FFHH17
5.10. - 14.10.2017
Hamburg

Battle of the Sexes USA 2017 | 122 min | OV with german s.t. | Colour | FF 2017

Jonathan Dayton

JONATHAN DAYTON (*1957) and VALERIE FARIS (*1958) have made numerous music videos and TV series. Their debut feature Little Miss Sunshine (2006) won numerous prizes, including two Oscars. The film had its German premiere at FILMFEST HAMBURG.

Valerie Faris

JONATHAN DAYTON (*1957) and VALERIE JEAN FARIS (*1958) are a pair of US film directors. Their debut film Little Miss Sunshine (Hamburg 2006) was a huge hit and won two Oscars. Previously, the two had developed show concepts for MTV, made music videos for bands like REM and Oasis and were active in the TV. series segment.

rated for 0 + years
Houston, 1973. The exhibition match between the best female tennis player in the world, Billie Jean King (Emma Stone) and ex-tennis champion Bobby Riggs (Steve Carell) is portrayed as the "Battle Of The Sexes". While the rivals prepare, they also have their own, personal battles to fight:  King is passionately involved in the women's rights movement and feels more than just friendship for her confidante Marilyn, while Riggs is a notorious gambler. Together, the pair provide a spectacle that goes well beyond the tennis court. With a superb performance from Emma Stone, this gripping film tells the story of an early triumph in the battle for emancipation.
Orig. Title: Battle of the Sexes
Filmtype: Fiction Feature
Original language: English
Section: Transatlantic
Director: Jonathan Dayton, Valerie Faris
Screenplay: Simon Beaufoy
Cast: Emma Stone, Steve Carell, Andrea Riseborough, Sarah Silverman, Bill Pullman, Alan Cumming, Elisabeth Shue
Producer: Christian Colson, Danny Boyle, Robert Graf
Sprachfassung: OV with german s.t.
Music: Nicholas Britell
Camera: Linus Sandgren
Set Designer: Judy Becker
Cutter: Pamela Martin
Redaktion:
Format: dcp
Printsource:
German Distributor: Twentieth Century Fox of Germany
World Sales:
Production: Fox Searchlight Pictures präsentiert eine Decibel Films/Cloud Eight Films Produktion
contact: Janina Dicke, Twentieth Century Fox of Germany: Janina.Dicke@fox.com

Filmfest
#FFHH17
5.10. - 14.10.2017
Hamburg

Battle of the Sexes - Gegen jede Regel USA 2017 | 122 min | OF mit dt. UT | Farbe | FF 2017

Jonathan Dayton

JONATHAN DAYTON (*1957) und VALERIE JEAN FARIS (*1958) inszenierten zahlreiche Musikvideos und TV-Serien. Für ihr Spielfilmdebüt Little Miss Sunshine (2006) erhielten sie etliche Preise, darunter zwei Oscars. Der Film feierte seine Deutschlandpremiere bei FILMFEST HAMBURG.

Valerie Faris

JONATHAN DAYTON (*1957) und VALERIE JEAN FARIS (*1958) inszenierten zahlreiche Musikvideos und TV-Serien. Für ihr Spielfilmdebüt Little Miss Sunshine (2006) erhielten sie etliche Preise, darunter zwei Oscars. Der Film feierte seine Deutschlandpremiere bei FILMFEST HAMBURG.

empfohlen ab 0 Jahren
Houston, 1973. Der Schaukampf zwischen der weltweiten Nr. 1 des Frauentennis, Billie Jean King (Emma Stone), und dem Ex-Tennis-Champion Bobby Riggs (Steve Carell) wird zum »Battle Of The Sexes« hochstilisiert. Während sich die Rivalen vorbereiten, haben sie ihre persönlichen Kämpfe auszutragen. King engagiert sich leidenschaftlich für Frauenrechte und empfindet für ihre Vertraute Marilyn mehr als nur Freundschaft. Briggs ist ein notorischer Zocker. Zusammen liefern die beiden ein Spektakel, das weit über den Tennisplatz hinaus wirkt. Mitreißend und mit einer außergewöhnlichen Emma Stone in der Hauptrolle erzählt der Film von einem frühen Triumph der Emanzipationsbewegung.
Originaltitel: Battle of the Sexes
Filmtyp: Spielfilm
Originalsprache: Englisch
Sektion: Transatlantik
Regie: Jonathan Dayton, Valerie Faris
Drehbuch: Simon Beaufoy
Darsteller: Emma Stone, Steve Carell, Andrea Riseborough, Sarah Silverman, Bill Pullman, Alan Cumming, Elisabeth Shue
Produzent: Christian Colson, Danny Boyle, Robert Graf
Sprachfassung: OF mit dt. UT
Musik: Nicholas Britell
Kamera: Linus Sandgren
Set Designer: Judy Becker
Schnitt: Pamela Martin
Redaktion:
Format: dcp
Printsource:
Deutscher Verleih: Twentieth Century Fox of Germany
Weltvertrieb:
Produktion: Fox Searchlight Pictures präsentiert eine Decibel Films/Cloud Eight Films Produktion
Kontakt: Janina Dicke, Twentieth Century Fox of Germany: Janina.Dicke@fox.com